Having limited friends is a good thing!

Abhinav Chauhan
2 min readOct 30, 2023

We have this assumption in our lives that the more friends we have, the better it is, but I don’t share the same mindset. Having friends is a crucial part of our life, but you don’t need 100 friends. You need a few people in your life. Why is that, you ask? Let me tell you….

I started my college journey in March 2022. At the start of my university life, my whole class used to stay together a lot. It didn’t matter if we had any class or not. We still would come to the classroom and spend all our time together. It used to be all fun and all. Still, I sometimes used to feel that it was too demanding and exhausting as I am an introvert and prefer to interact with only a few people. But after some time, people started scattering. It was a good thing, considering people can now interact better with fewer people.

As I started working on my career and future, I spent less and less time with my friends, and for a short time, I was isolated from everyone I knew. But slowly, my interactions with a few of my hostel mates started to strengthen. We became good friends with time, but like every good thing, this also ended when my friends finished their education and moved thousands of kilometers away. But we are still connected. We don’t talk every day, and we rarely meet with each other, but we still are the same people we were during our hostel days.

--

--

Abhinav Chauhan

Undergrad Student, content writer, sportsman, and travel enthusiast. I'm all about balancing passions and maximizing life's potential!